“Death Selfishness & Issues”

Posted: March 8, 2010 in Death, Family, Kenneth Sanchez, Life, Mal-Practice, Medical, Selfishness
Tags: , , , , , , ,

As I always tell everyone. “Always think before you speak.” I went through a pretty odd situation over the weekend in regards to people speaking, before they actually think of the listeners’ feelings and output their words could have towards the listener.

This is how it went, there was a very devastating situation going on Saturday, my best friends mothers church ceremony. Her mother passed away, due to unforeseen health issues, which is very devastating; not to mention the doctor refused to sign her certificate of death, he states “I will not sign, because I do not know what the cause of death was.”

The Perez Family believes that the death of their mother was a mal-practice. Blood work was conducted, vitals were tested, she was fine and these tests were done in the beginning of last week, and she passed away last week Thursday, mind you she was only 74 years old. Deepest sympathy goes out to the Perez Family, as the United States guarantees us all, if something has been done wrongfully or incorrectly, “Justice Will Always Prevail.”

RIP Mother, Grandmother, Aunt, Sister, Wife—Miss Perez. You will be missed by many……

Despite the fact of a death recently happening March 4, 2010, I thought to myself, I really need to fix issues that are pending, life is too short to have issues, for instance, I need to see my aunt and her children before they leave, I also thought how James should fix his pending issues, I was thinking about so many things and still am, I also thought my son should spend time with his grandmother, my mother.

Life is very short, we should always forgive, and forget, we should be the best that we can, and we should be nice, happy and always speak the truth…..

“Do not take things for granted, as tomorrow is not guaranteed.”

I took my son, to my mother so that she could spend time with him; mind you I have so much on my plate, no need to elaborate on that, but so many things.

I really believe that everyone should think before they speak. If you are not sure what to say, hang up, call them back, blow off some steam, but do not, say things that are selfish and that are un-needed.

I do not surround myself with any negativity, I try to keep James and Nicholas away from anything that is negative, I do not do anything what-so-ever that could hurt anyone, besides speaking my feelings and the truth, but I keep in mind, if I am going to hurt someone, and it is un-necessary why would I add issues, dilemmas, unneeded drama to me or my family’s life? Not needed.

I will always forgive people who do harm to me, I have always, I will, but I always remember the actions that they have done.

Death is devastating, laziness, is not accepted, if you cannot get something done, there is always someone that is willing to help out, or get the job done.

Kenneth Sanchez 3/7/10

Comments
  1. bushkarogfa says:

    I must ask your age Kenneth. I would still like to know what was said that wronged you or the ones you loved. Please tell me more. I would also like to leave a little wisdom with my questions “A gentle tongue can break a bone. Proverbs 25 v15 KJV Holy Bible.” I am not pushing religion only a reminder that words spoken with good intent may not be received as it was intended by the one speaking them.

    • ksanchez011 says:

      Sorry for the delay in response. I am 24 years old. Do I sound childish?

      • bushkarogfa says:

        No you do not sound childish. However, your expectations of others and of yourself do show your age. Try not to expect others to be where you are. We all grow at different speeds. These people who are challenging you are the ones who will help define you. Thanks for replying even when you were not sure if my words were going to be positive or not. You are open to the ideas of others. Keep in contact if you want to.

  2. bushkarogfa says:

    There are a great number of people in the world that are insensitive or simply do not know what to say or do around any issue that involves death, dying, funerals, etc…. Your just miles ahead of your mother on this one. I understand your frustrations. I am glad that you can get them out. I hope you found someone else to take you to the service. It does sound like it was very important for you to be there. Lot’s of people expect us not to care when death occurs outside of the immediate family. When my daughter’s father was dying, my coworkers said that I had no right to take time off of work because he was my ex. I told them that I needed to be there for my daughter, and she is immediate family. Most of the time, I don’t bother to explain myself to others. This time, I had to explain it to my boss, so needless to say word got out about it. Just hang in there. People will always find ways to let each other down. Hang on to the ups not the downs.

  3. ksanchez011 says:

    Bushkarogfa, it’s a really horrible subject. We should all realize how sensative death can be. I am very positive over the situation, it’s really not my issue, just wanted everyone else to see what shouldn’t be done, if the same situation was to arise in the future.

  4. Baby says:

    I have not responded of late, but I hope you are still open to me and my commentaries. It is wise for you to want others to see what not to do during times of grief, pain, sorrow,etc. This shows that you are a compassionate person and care enough about the one’s you love to at least try to get their attention while you make your point. In helping your family in this way, remember that most of us don’t learn how to think or do until we, like you, are sitting right in the middle of the chaos that comes before life changing epiphany can occur. I learned most of my lessons the hard way. I rarely ever heard the wisdom of others because I felt that there is no way for them to know what I was really going through. I was insistent that my way was best. Standing aside and realizing that a situation is being handled improperly, knowing that the pain that is felt could have been eliminated if the one that is selfishly only considering their need and not the needs of other that have important events going on in their life as well. Try to ask everyone to stop for a minute and sit down and talk about the needs of everyone and come up with solutions that can work out for everyone involved. Maybe you are the one person who can bring reason, and maybe a prayer, into the chaos. This one moment could change your family dynamics for ever. You are wise. You are young so you will grow wiser as your life continues to unfold before you. These moments of chaos and how they are handled will set a presidence for how trouble will be handled in the future.

    Thanks for listening

Leave a Reply

